Rest a while

 

This sculpture to me, is stunning. It is symbolic, representational, abstract, Egyptian,modern and an age-old theme all at the same time. The elegance of the leg cradling the baby, the curves and  the shadows. Beautiful. At the moment I find the only time I do sit down is when I am nursing. I often feel I should be constantly busy, there are after all always things to do. However, there is beauty in ‘just’ sitting, contemplating and reflecting. Especially with a newborn the moments are precious. Today we are so fascinated and preoccupied by speed, convenience and having it all now. We often miss the tiny precious moments. Our souls often need us to rest to rebalance. So, sit and rest a while...
'Mother and Child'

Leave a Reply

