Discovery

'pregnant'

How exciting, I have just discovered a couple of basic tools on my laptop but they can allow be to get a little more creative with my photos. It’s a little different when you find out you are pregnant you are excited but a whole range of emotions floods your mind. I didn’t think or wasn’t aware of sculptors who had made ‘the pregnant woman’ but just shocked myself in my search. This abstract figure is a much more beautiful way of considering the pregnant female than some of the realistic sculptures out there.

Often there is an expectation from the viewer that an artist should be giving the viewer something it can understand, a true representation. We don’t easily let ourselves ‘open up’ to think outside the boxes we constrain our minds in.

Keeping it short today as there are too many new apps and other blog discoveries to look at and who knows how long my baby will sleep for!?

Leave a Reply

