The Result……

result
‘Evolution’

17.20 Interview gone well…….
17.50 Not long to wait…..
18.00 I get the boys ready for bed, we pray, we sit in bed waiting for the phone……
……waiting….
18.46 I text him….Any news?x…..I can’t settle, I can’t focus on reading stories and my plan of bedtime is not working as youngest child fell asleep on the school pick up run. My parents are coming so I can go to Pilates class with my mum and dad can put eldest to bed.
19.00 Parents arrive, too hyper boys downstairs and I receive a text….’ Not yet its too busy’
19.01 He sends another…. ‘Lets hope that I win’.

19.02 I text him, The waiting is unbearable, Inshallah x

19.03 Doesn’t look good habebe, he texts me. What does that mean. Ahahah I leave the boys with my dad and mum and I rush out. We are late.

19.25 Still no message so I go into my pilates class. Its my hour of relaxation. I can’t relax. I can’t think straight.

19.35 The room is at a local Methodist church and usually nothing else is happening. Tonight there is a local preachers meeting so the room has been split and should be self-contained. However, the microphone is switch on and linked in. We here everything. They start singing. We start laughing.Total distraction.

19.47 I hear my phone ring. I add to the distraction. I leave the room and call back. There is no reception.

19.53 I ring and it goes to answer machine grrrrrrrrr I ring again and again. I have to go and stand outside the church in the cold in my socks.

19.55 . HE WON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I squeal with delight. I ask him how he feels. He wants to run. I am shivering.

He tells me what happened but I am so cold and excited I can’t focus. When he couldn’t get through he rang our landline and spoke to my dad and then to our son who tells him not to worry he will tell mama. He says he has to go back in. Congratulations. So happy etectetc.

20.05 I go back into the room. I give my thumbs up to my mum who is trying to do the plank. I lie on the floor and I am so happy. I do the plank (so Pilates position that makes you feel very virtuous) I can’t focus. I lie down.

I spend the next 30 mins in a mind buzz, my body trying to be still.

20.25 I drive mum and I home, not sure how I am soooooooo excited.

20.35 Both boys are still awake. One crying because I am not there to put him to bed. Our eldest, ‘Guess what mama, Baba won’ He really won’

20.40 Boys so tired they go to sleep. I start to text everyone I know and sit down to write this……… I am still buzzing……..

21.25 What happens next……….I need to phone him. Click Publish.

2 thoughts on “The Result……

Leave a Reply

