Summer & Sculptures outdoor

black swan at hannah pescher

‘Black Swan’ at Hannah Pescher Sculpture Gardens

Summer time sees sculpture gardens and exhibitions outdoors. Although we seem to be having a particularly wet summer and yesterday on my dog walk I came home drenched in my winter coat and wellies, but the benefit of the dog is it does get you out. I feel like there is some older wiser alter ego stomping this mantra into me. When my husband took these pieces down to Surrey it was a pouring down so he didn’t take any photos in situ so we have waited for the one above from Hannah Pescher Sculpture Garden more photos on the site and Surrey Life Magazine took the one below.surry life

As it has been so damp I have had my head stuck in a good book but it has meant I have been transported into a different world.  Reading has that effect on me where I am consumed and I am unable to do much else. Fret not, the children have been fed and chauffeured and a little bit of team Lego building has happened. Otherwise I have been burrowing away with snacks and duvet and a novel like a sultry teenager. Thankfully I have finished it this morning whilst in the shop and so normal life can resume. Meanwhile, the sculptor has had a video film take place in the studio this morning (I guess more to follow when we see the results) and on Friday he goes down to Doddington Hall with an array of pieces for their sculpture exhibition, Fine Art outdoors and Indoors from July 30th- September 11th 2016.

DoddingtonHallGardens-logo

Leave a Reply

